The Lord Looks at the Heart (1 Samuel 16:7)

In 1 Samuel 16:7, God speaks to the prophet Samuel, saying, "The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart." This verse occurs when Samuel is sent to anoint the next king of Israel. He sees Jesse’s sons and is impressed by their appearance, especially Eliab. However, God reminds Samuel that He values the heart over outward appearances. Ultimately, God chooses David, the youngest and seemingly least likely, because of his heart. This context highlights an essential truth about how God sees us. While humans often judge based on looks, status, or achievements, God looks deeper. He sees our intentions, our faith, and our true character. David, though young and overlooked by others, had a heart that sought after God, and that was what mattered most to Him. Today, this verse speaks to us about the importance of our inner life. In a world that often emphasizes external success and appearances, it is comfor

हिंदी में दस आज्ञाएँ: The Ten Commandments in Hindi

Note to the reader: This Hindi version of the Ten Commandments has been produced by third parties. It is intended to convey the core meanings of the English version rather than provide a word-for-word translation. If you notice any errors, please leave a comment.

पाठक के लिए नोट: यह हिंदी संस्करण दस आज्ञाओं का तीसरे पक्षों द्वारा निर्मित किया गया है। इसका उद्देश्य शब्दशः अनुवाद प्रदान करने के बजाय अंग्रेजी संस्करण के मूल अर्थों को संप्रेषित करना है। यदि आपको कोई त्रुटियाँ नज़र आती हैं, तो कृपया एक टिप्पणी छोड़ें। अंग्रेजी संस्करण

1. तू केवल मुझे ही पूजेगा, अन्य किसी देवता की पूजा नहीं करेगा।

यह आज्ञा एकमात्र सच्चे ईश्वर की पूजा करने के लिए कहती है, और अन्य सभी देवताओं की पूजा से मना करती है।

2. तू मेरे प्रभु के नाम का व्यर्थ में उच्चारण नहीं करेगा।

यह ईश्वर के नाम का सम्मान करने और उसे बेवजह न बोलने की आज्ञा देती है।

3. तू सब्बाथ का दिन पवित्र रखेगा।

आधुनिक प्रथा में, यह आज्ञा रविवार को आध्यात्मिक चिंतन और सामान्य काम से विश्राम के लिए समर्पित करने का आह्वान करती है।

4. अपने माता-पिता का आदर करेगा।

इस आज्ञा के अनुसार, बच्चों को अपने माता-पिता का सम्मान करना चाहिए।

5. तू हत्या नहीं करेगा।

यह आज्ञा सभी जीवन का सम्मान करने और हिंसा से बचने की आज्ञा देती है।

6. तू व्यभिचार नहीं करेगा।

यह वैवाहिक निष्ठा और शारीरिक पवित्रता को बनाए रखने की आज्ञा है।

7. तू चोरी नहीं करेगा।

इस आज्ञा के अनुसार, व्यक्ति को दूसरों की संपत्ति का सम्मान करना चाहिए और चोरी नहीं करनी चाहिए।

8. तू झूठी गवाही नहीं देगा।

यह सत्य बोलने और झूठ से बचने की आज्ञा है।

9. तू अपने पड़ोसी की पत्नी की लालसा नहीं करेगा।

यह आज्ञा दूसरों के जीवनसाथी के प्रति अनैतिक इच्छाओं से दूर रहने की आज्ञा देती है।

10. तू अपने पड़ोसी की संपत्ति की लालसा नहीं करेगा।

यह आज्ञा लालच और ईर्ष्या से बचने और अन्य लोगों की संपत्ति की अवैध इच्छा नहीं रखने की सिखाती है।


Popular posts from this blog

Why Did Jesus Call His Mother "Woman"? Unveiling the Mystery and Meaning

Is Christmas a Pagan Holiday? Separating Myth from Reality

What are the Events of the Holy Week?

How Many Books are in the Bible? A Look at the Canonical Texts

Good Friday Weather Prediction: Faith or Superstition

Why Do Christians Celebrate Christmas if it is not in the Bible?

Holy Tuesday and its Significance

Holy Wednesday and its Significance

Easter Sunday: The Resurrection of Jesus Christ

What Does Jeremiah 29:11 Mean?