The Lord Looks at the Heart (1 Samuel 16:7)

In 1 Samuel 16:7, God speaks to the prophet Samuel, saying, "The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart." This verse occurs when Samuel is sent to anoint the next king of Israel. He sees Jesse’s sons and is impressed by their appearance, especially Eliab. However, God reminds Samuel that He values the heart over outward appearances. Ultimately, God chooses David, the youngest and seemingly least likely, because of his heart. This context highlights an essential truth about how God sees us. While humans often judge based on looks, status, or achievements, God looks deeper. He sees our intentions, our faith, and our true character. David, though young and overlooked by others, had a heart that sought after God, and that was what mattered most to Him. Today, this verse speaks to us about the importance of our inner life. In a world that often emphasizes external success and appearances, it is comfor

मराठीतील दहा आज्ञा: The Ten Commandments in Marathi

Note to the reader: This Marathi version of the Ten Commandments has been produced by third parties. It is intended to convey the core meanings of the English version rather than provide a word-for-word translation. If you notice any errors, please leave a comment.

वाचकांना नोंद: हे मराठी भाषेतील दहा आज्ञांचे विवरण तृतीय पक्षांनी तयार केले आहे. हे इंग्रजी आवृत्तीच्या मूळ अर्थांना प्रकट करण्यासाठी इरादा असून, शब्दशः अनुवाद पुरवण्याच्या हेतूने नाही. जर आपल्याला कोणतीही चूक आढळली तर, कृपया एक टिप्पणी सोडा. इंग्रजी आवृत्ती.

1. तू कोणत्याही इतर देवांची पूजा करू नकोस, फक्त मीच तुझा देव आहे.

ही आज्ञा आपल्याला फक्त एकच सत्य देवाची पूजा करण्यास सांगते आणि मूर्तिपूजा टाळण्यास सांगते.

2. तू देवाचे नाव व्यर्थ घेऊ नकोस.

ही आज्ञा देवाच्या नावाचा आदर करण्यास आणि तो व्यर्थ वापरू नये यास सांगते.

3. रविवारी आत्मिक चिंतन आणि नियमित कामापासून विश्रांतीसाठी दिवस राखीव ठेव.

आधुनिक प्रथेनुसार, ही आज्ञा रविवारी आत्मिक चिंतन आणि नियमित कामापासून विश्रांतीसाठी दिवस राखीव ठेवण्याची सूचना देते.

4. तू आपल्या आई-वडिलांचा आदर कर.

ही आज्ञा आपल्या माता-पित्यांचा आदर करण्यास आणि त्यांच्यावर प्रेम करण्यास सांगते.

5. तू कोणाचीही हत्या करू नकोस.

ही आज्ञा अन्यायाने कोणाचाही जीव घेण्यापासून मनाई करते आणि प्रत्येक जीवनाचा आदर करण्याची गरज दर्शविते.

6. तू व्यभिचार करू नकोस.

ही आज्ञा वैवाहिक निष्ठा आणि शारीरिक पवित्रता जपण्याचे महत्त्व सांगते.

7. तू चोरी करू नकोस.

ही आज्ञा इतरांच्या मालमत्तेची चोरी किंवा अन्यायाने ताब्यात घेण्यापासून मनाई करते.

8. तू खोटी साक्ष देऊ नकोस.

ही आज्ञा सत्य बोलण्याची आणि इतरांच्या विरोधात खोटे बोलण्यापासून टाळण्याची सूचना देते.

9. तू तुझ्या शेजारीच्या पत्नीची इच्छा करू नकोस.

ही आज्ञा इतरांच्या जोडीदारांबद्दल अनैतिक इच्छा करण्यापासून टाळण्यास सांगते.

10. तू तुझ्या शेजारीच्या संपत्तीची इच्छा करू नकोस.

ही आज्ञा इतरांच्या संपत्तीच्या लालसा करण्यापासून आणि हाव टाळण्यास सांगते.


Popular posts from this blog

Why Did Jesus Call His Mother "Woman"? Unveiling the Mystery and Meaning

Is Christmas a Pagan Holiday? Separating Myth from Reality

What are the Events of the Holy Week?

How Many Books are in the Bible? A Look at the Canonical Texts

Good Friday Weather Prediction: Faith or Superstition

Why Do Christians Celebrate Christmas if it is not in the Bible?

Holy Tuesday and its Significance

Holy Wednesday and its Significance

Easter Sunday: The Resurrection of Jesus Christ

What Does Jeremiah 29:11 Mean?